Back to top of page
routeone trader
Back to previous page
December 06 2018
By James Rudman

Long service awards for 19 bus company staff

Nineteen First Hampshire, Dorset and Berkshire employees have been honoured for their combined 585 years of dedicated service.

They each received long service awards presented by Marc Reddy, the bus operator’s Managing Director, during a ‘Dedication Awards’ evening.

The employees receiving awards at the ceremony for their 40 years’ service were Albert Bowditch, John McGinty, Stephen Potter and Malcolm Pottinger.

Tony Partridge was honoured for 35 years’ service, while awards for 30 years’ service were presented to Mark Berry, David Foot, Paul Godfrey, Dean Knight, Gregory Lording, Paul Mason, Terry Pinder and Mark Williams.

Awards for 25 years’ service were received by Keith Bond, Adam Lower, Dean Moggeridge, Adrian Osborne, Robert Stickland and Darran Wood.

The 19 recipients of long service awards celebrate together

“Drivers maybe the frontline ‘troops’, but it takes a team effort, also involving engineers, marketing, schedulers and administrators and many more to ensure that we deliver the services that our customers demand,” says Marc.

“The accumulated knowledge, dedication and professionalism are valued assets to the business and First is delighted to have had the opportunity to recognise their commitment. We are very proud of our staff and grateful for the service they provide to our customers.”

More like this...

Transport Benevolent Fund - 2019